So there has been an interesting turn of events. Not only did I not get to talk to "my father", i ended up in a fight with the man. Push came to shove and nothing but the clinging of our swords could be heard. The most interesting part is that i won the fight and defeated him. What I have turmoil over though is whether i should have captured or killed him outright. I spared his life because it told me it was their tradition. Either way after today's fight I am dead tired. Tomorrow we are planned to meet again on the battle field and finish this like men. Hopefully he will see reason and listen to what i have to say. Maybe this coming fight can even be prevented. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Suhrab:
    I am a young Turkish warrior, son to Rustam the great Persian warrior. 

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All